Coverart for item
The Resource Questland, Carrie Vaughn

Questland, Carrie Vaughn

Label
Questland
Title
Questland
Statement of responsibility
Carrie Vaughn
Title variation
Quest land
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
  • "It's said that sufficiently advanced technology is indistinguishable from magic, and an eccentric billionaire has set out to prove it by building an island retreat that brings the fantastic to life. In an action-packed novel for fans of Ready Player One, Carrie Vaughn asks what happens when a bunch of tech geeks and fantasy nerds don't realize the game they are now playing is for real?"--
  • Literature professor Dr. Addie Cox is contacted by Harris Lang, the famously eccentric billionaire tech genius, for an unusual job: He wants her to guide a mercenary strike team sent to infiltrate his island retreat off the northwest coast of the United States. There Lang has built Insula Mirabilis, an isolated resort where tourists will one day pay big bucks for a convincing, high-tech-powered fantasy-world experience, complete with dragons, unicorns, and, yes, magic. Unfortunately one of the island's employees has gone rogue and activated an invisible force shield that has cut off all outside communication. A Coast Guard cutter attempting to pass through the shield has been destroyed. Suspicion rests on Dominic Brand, the project's head designer-- and Addie's ex-boyfriend. To take back control of the island, Addie must navigate its deadly traps-- as well as her own past trauma. -- adapted from back cover
Assigning source
Provided by publisher
Cataloging source
DLC
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Vaughn, Carrie
Dewey number
813/.6
Illustrations
maps
Index
no index present
LC call number
PS3622.A9475
LC item number
Q47 2021
Literary form
novels
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • College teachers
  • Fantasy fiction
  • Islands
  • Technology
  • Animals, Mythical
  • Resorts
Label
Questland, Carrie Vaughn
Instantiates
Publication
Copyright
Note
"A John Joseph Adams book."
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
on1182021798
Dimensions
21 cm
Extent
296 pages
Isbn
9780358346289
Lccn
2020034169
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
Other physical details
map
System control number
(OCoLC)1182021798
Label
Questland, Carrie Vaughn
Publication
Copyright
Note
"A John Joseph Adams book."
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
on1182021798
Dimensions
21 cm
Extent
296 pages
Isbn
9780358346289
Lccn
2020034169
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
Other physical details
map
System control number
(OCoLC)1182021798

Library Locations

    • WCTS (Winnefox Cooperative Technical Services)Borrow it
      121 West Park Avenue, Berlin, WI, 54923, US
      43.9692436 -88.9478561