Coverart for item
The Resource How to fake it in Hollywood : a novel, Ava Wilder

How to fake it in Hollywood : a novel, Ava Wilder

Label
How to fake it in Hollywood : a novel
Title
How to fake it in Hollywood
Title remainder
a novel
Statement of responsibility
Ava Wilder
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
"A talented Hollywood starlet and a reclusive A-lister enter into a fake relationship . . . and discover that their feelings might be more than a PR stunt in this sexy debut for fans of Beach Read and The Unhoneymooners. Grey Brooks is on a mission to keep her career afloat now that the end of her long-running teen show has her (unsuccessfully) pounding the pavement again. With a life-changing role on the line, she's finally desperate enough to agree to her publicist's scheme: fake a love affair with a disgraced Hollywood heartthrob who needs the publicity, but for very different reasons. Ethan Atkins just wants to be left alone. Between his high-profile divorce, struggles with drinking, and grief over the death of his longtime creative partner and best friend, Ethan slowly has let himself fade into the background. But if he ever wants to produce the last movie he and his partner wrote together, Ethan needs to clean up his reputation and step back into the spotlight. A gossip-inducing affair with a gorgeous actress might be just the ticket, even if it's the last thing he wants to do. Though their juicy public relationship is less than perfect behind the scenes, it doesn't take long before Grey and Ethan's sizzling chemistry starts to feel like more than just an act. But after decades in a ruthless industry that requires bulletproof emotional armor to survive, are they too used to faking it to open themselves up to the real thing?"--
Assigning source
Provided by publisher
Cataloging source
DLC
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Wilder, Ava
Dewey number
813/.6
Index
no index present
LC call number
PS3623.I5376
LC item number
H69 2022
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Actors
  • Man-woman relationships
  • Dating (Social customs)
  • Fake relationships
  • Love stories
  • Hollywood (Los Angeles, Calif.)
Target audience
adult
Label
How to fake it in Hollywood : a novel, Ava Wilder
Instantiates
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
on1268687885
Dimensions
21 cm
Extent
356 pages
Isbn
9780593358955
Lccn
2022004226
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
System control number
  • (OCoLC)1268687885
  • (OCoLC)1268687885
Label
How to fake it in Hollywood : a novel, Ava Wilder
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
on1268687885
Dimensions
21 cm
Extent
356 pages
Isbn
9780593358955
Lccn
2022004226
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
System control number
  • (OCoLC)1268687885
  • (OCoLC)1268687885

Library Locations

    • WCTS (Winnefox Cooperative Technical Services)Borrow it
      121 West Park Avenue, Berlin, WI, 54923, US
      43.9692436 -88.9478561