Coverart for item
The Resource The heart of Splendid Lake, by Amy Clipston

The heart of Splendid Lake, by Amy Clipston

Label
The heart of Splendid Lake
Title
The heart of Splendid Lake
Statement of responsibility
by Amy Clipston
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
"Brianna is the youngest of the three Porter sisters and the only one who chose to stay in the small town of Splendid Lake, North Carolina. She followed in her father's footsteps and became an expert boat mechanic, helping him run their small resort with cabin rentals, a convenience store, and a marina. When Brianna's father unexpectedly dies, Brianna is steeped in grief and guilt--then left alone to clean up the mess. To make matters worse, a constant stream of real estate brokers begins marching through her property, offering to buy the family land. In particular, she keeps running into handsome real estate mogul Scott Gibson. As Brianna struggles to keep it all together, Scott finds his way into her heart. And as the two fight against their feelings, they just might find themselves forging a surprising and exciting new love at Splendid Lake. "A touching story of grief, love, and life carrying on, The Heart of Splendid Lake engaged my heart from the very first page. Sometimes the feelings we run from lead us to the hope we can't escape, and that's a beautiful thing to see through the eyes of these winning characters. Amy Clipston deftly guides readers on an emotionally satisfying journey that will appeal to fans of Denise Hunter and Becky Wade." --Bethany Turner, award-winning author of Plot Twist "The Heart of Splendid Lake offers a welcome escape in the form of a sympathetic heroine and her struggling lakeside resort. Clipston proficiently explores love and loss, family and friendship in a touching, small-town romance that I devoured in a single day!" --Denise Hunter, bestselling author of The Bluebell Inn series"--
Assigning source
Provided by publisher
Cataloging source
DLC
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Clipston, Amy
Dewey number
813/.6
Index
no index present
LC call number
PS3603.L58
LC item number
H42 2021c
Literary form
fiction
Series statement
Thordike Press large print christian romance
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Sisters
  • Fathers and daughters
  • Resorts
  • Real estate development
  • Fathers
  • Man-woman relationships
Label
The heart of Splendid Lake, by Amy Clipston
Instantiates
Publication
Copyright
Note
Includes discussion questions
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
on1260169318
Dimensions
22 cm.
Edition
Large print edition.
Extent
503 pages
Form of item
large print
Isbn
9781432892210
Lccn
2021032450
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
System control number
(OCoLC)1260169318
Label
The heart of Splendid Lake, by Amy Clipston
Publication
Copyright
Note
Includes discussion questions
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
on1260169318
Dimensions
22 cm.
Edition
Large print edition.
Extent
503 pages
Form of item
large print
Isbn
9781432892210
Lccn
2021032450
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
System control number
(OCoLC)1260169318

Library Locations

    • WCTS (Winnefox Cooperative Technical Services)Borrow it
      121 West Park Avenue, Berlin, WI, 54923, US
      43.9692436 -88.9478561
Processing Feedback ...