Coverart for item
The Resource Closer Than You Know

Closer Than You Know

Label
Closer Than You Know
Title
Closer Than You Know
Creator
Subject
Summary
Brad Parks delivers a riveting, emotionally powerful stand-alone domestic suspense thriller perfect for fans of The Couple Next Door and What She Knew.Disaster is always closer than you know.It was a lesson Melanie Barrick learned the hard way growing up in the constant upheaval of foster care. But now that she's survived into adulthood—with a loving husband, a steady job, and a beautiful baby boy named Alex—she thought that turmoil was behind her.Until one Tuesday evening when she goes to pick up Alex from childcare only to discover he's been removed by Social Services. And no one will say why. It's a terrifying scenario for any parent, but doubly so for Melanie, who knows the unintended horrors of what everyone coldly calls "the system."Her nightmare grows worse when she arrives home to learn her house has been raided by sheriff's deputies, who have found enough cocaine to send Melanie to prison for years. The evidence against her is overwhelming, and if Melanie can't prove her innocence, she'll lose Alex forever.Meanwhile, assistant commonwealth's attorney Amy Kaye—who has been assigned Melanie's case—has her own troubles. She's been dogged by a cold case no one wants her to pursue: a serial rapist who has avoided detection by wearing a mask and whispering his commands. Over the years, he has victimized dozens of women.Including Melanie. Yet now her attacker might be the key to her salvation... or her undoing
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Parks, Brad
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Fiction
  • Suspense
  • Thriller
Label
Closer Than You Know
Instantiates
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:33579243-6bea-4217-9eec-7eea9b6254ff
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9781101985649
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk
Label
Closer Than You Know
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:33579243-6bea-4217-9eec-7eea9b6254ff
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9781101985649
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk

Library Locations

Processing Feedback ...