Coverart for item
The Resource Bride of the High Country

Bride of the High Country

Label
Bride of the High Country
Title
Bride of the High Country
Creator
Subject
Summary
ONE OF LIBRARY JOURNAL'S BEST ROMANCES OF THE YEAR Kaki Warner's newest novel in the series about unlikely brides who make their way west—and find love where they least expect it. For fans of Linda Lael Miller and Jodi Thomas... Margaret Hamilton escaped the Irish slums of Five Points as the ward of a wealthy Manhattan widow, but only marriage can make her future secure. Railroad mogul Doyle Kerrigan needs a well-connected wife. It seems a perfect match...until a shocking revelation sends her fleeing from the wedding reception. Desperate to make a fresh start, Margaret takes on a new identity and heads West, finally stopping in Heartbreak Creek, Colorado, a dying mining town of little interest to anyone. Here, she finds new purpose, beloved friends to replace the family she's lost, and a home at last. But two men from Margaret's past are on her trail. One is seeking vengeance, the other truth. When they both arrive in Heartbreak Creek, she must choose between the town she has come to love, and the man who might finally capture her heart...
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Warner, Kaki
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Fiction
  • Romance
  • Historical Fiction
Label
Bride of the High Country
Instantiates
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:49d9abc8-003f-49df-ae97-c32160b1d1b1
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9781101588611
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk
Label
Bride of the High Country
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:49d9abc8-003f-49df-ae97-c32160b1d1b1
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9781101588611
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk

Library Locations

Processing Feedback ...