Coverart for item
The Resource A Room Full of Night

A Room Full of Night

Label
A Room Full of Night
Title
A Room Full of Night
Creator
Subject
Summary
A broken man from the Midwest, a secret room in Berlin—untouched since 1942—and cascading events that could change humanity forever Stag Maguire, a burnt-out journalist hardly able to prop himself up in the wake of tragedy, agrees to help a friend move. They find an urgent message—HELP ME—written on a piece of silk tacked behind a long-forgotten portrait. The message from an address in Berlin is urgent; though it had to have been written pre-World War II. Curious, Stag and his friend begin to research the address and whomever might have written the message. They trace the address to an apartment, a sealed time capsule that has not been lived in since 1942. And from one phone call to that apartment, the men unleash a nefarious plot and brutal security forces long thought vanquished. Events begin to cascade without mercy, and Stag—a broken man from the Midwest—finds himself pitted against a vestige of the Third Reich with powerful forces ensuring the propagation of Heydrich's infamous SD—Nazi's intelligence agency—in today's world. Will ordinary-man Stag Maguire prevail in his lone stand against evil?Perfect for fans of Robert Harris's Munich and The Fatherland
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Kenneth, TR
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Historical Fiction
  • Thriller
  • Mystery
  • Fiction
Label
A Room Full of Night
Instantiates
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:6f76076d-61ae-42ae-9aae-e565302b5657
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9781608093236
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk
Label
A Room Full of Night
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:6f76076d-61ae-42ae-9aae-e565302b5657
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9781608093236
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk

Library Locations

Processing Feedback ...